The Versatile Blogger Award

I am very pleased to have been given a Versatile Blogger Award by the lovely George, and you can read her fabulous blog about life with her family here


The rules of the Versatile Blogger Awards are pretty simple and a fantastic way of sharing the love with other bloggers. One thing you need to do when nominated is share seven facts about yourself, so here goes:

1. I can’t drive but have flown a plane (for five minutes!).
1. I can’t slice bread with either hand.
2. My hair is impossible, whatever I try to do with it.
3. Chocolate and pink wine are my friends.
4. I have played with a tiger cub.
5. I love diaries, one which always makes me laugh is Diary of a Provincial Lady by EM Delafield.
6. I am a WI member and helped set up a workplace branch.
7. I have just got a new allotment, and it’s already looking challenging!

Blogs I love:

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award. You can find out more about it here:

• Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
• Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
• Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. (I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
• Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
• Finally, tell the person who nominated you seven things about yourself.

10 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award! | Drakulus

  2. Pingback: Look! I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award! | Crow Arrow, Inc.

  3. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award Part 3! | Drakulus

  4. Pingback: Friday Feature: Ode to Charlie Hunnam’s Butt or Things in Which I Love | Mashed Potatoes Blog

  5. Pingback: Friday Feature: Ode to Charlie Hunnam’s Butt or Things in Which I Love | Mommy Problems

Leave a Reply

